Home NewsEast England Skegness Pier Angling Club AGM & Prizegiving 2016

Skegness Pier Angling Club AGM & Prizegiving 2016

by Chas Tibble

The SPAC AGM took place in the New Park Club Skegness, followed by the annual Trophy Presentation, grand raffle and buffet. Winners are as listed below and some photos are attached:

Skegness Pier Angling Club Committee


Alan Steadman


Dean Sumner

Deputy Chairman

Mark Holmes


Bev Faithful

Cup Custodian

Christine Faithful


Chas Tibble

Press Officer

Chas Tibble

Fish Recorder

Chas Tibble

Match Organisers

Dave Burr, Paul Cridland, Mark Holmes & Chas Tibble

Dave Burr receiving one of his trophies from Christine Faithful


Karl Nangle

C Smith Cup, RNLI/Carnival

Garry Hutson

Coleman Cup, Dodsworth Cup, Dutton Cup

Dave Shorthouse

Gordon Long Cup

Dave Burr

Ex-Servicemen’s Cup, Derby Miners Cup, Hewison Cup, Beachcomber Trophy, A Smith Cup

Jim Robinson

Stan Marvin Cup, Carlsberg Trophy

Adie Cooper

Species Hunt, Mrs Wheatcroft Cup, Shipstone Cup

Paul Marshall

Frank Parkins Shield, Festival Trophy, Dave White Cup, Sheffield Cup, Ron Scott Trophy

Neil Cutler & Gareth Gardiner

Lincolnshire Pairs

Fred Donner

Roy Parker Cup

Laura Howard & Dan Jackson

Mixed Pairs

Alan Steadman

Kingsley Cup

Skegness Lifeboat Coxswain Ray Chapman (left) receiving a £100 donation from SPAC Chairman Dean Sumner

Match Aggregate Points Top 3 (From 25 matches)

1. Dave Burr

181 points

2. Alan Steadman

132 points

3. Paul Marshall

128 points

Match Aggregate Length Winner (From 24 matches)

Dave Burr


Fish of the Year Winners

Heaviest Round Fish

Garry Hutson

14lb 11oz smoothhound

Heaviest Flat Fish

Adie Cooper

1lb 3oz flounder

Heaviest Silver Eel

Dave Burr

1lb 8oz (68cm) silver eel

RNLI Cheque Presentation – £100:00 to Skegness Lifeboat

AGM Match

The annual AGM match took place the day after, in ideal conditions at Moggs Eye. Club President Alan Steadman ran out easy winner of the Gordon Long Cup, catching 10 whiting and four flatties measuring 355cm in total. Over a metre behind in second place came Withern’s Fred Donner, with an 11 fish mixed bag for 254cm. Grimsby’s Ian Nelson framed in third with eight whiting and a dab for 224cm. The longest round and flatfish prizes were won by Paul Denholm and Dan Leighton, with a 39cm whiting and a 34cm flounder respectively.

Dan Leighton with the longest flatfish from the AGM match

The next SPAC match will be held on Saturday 19th Mar from 2 till 6pm at Trunch Lane, with Club members fishing for the Ex-Servicemen’s Cup. There is also an open section, which non-members are welcome to participate in. All current SPAC members please note that subscriptions have remained the same as last year and are payable by the 31st Mar.

Facebook Comments

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: