Fladen collapsible bucket and flexi rod wraps
14 Jan 2018

Fladen Collapsible Bucket and Flexi Rod Wraps

With a base in Weymouth the tackle company Fladen have a long established share of the sea angling market in the UK. They are well known for the unique solid carbon fibre Solid C range of rods and the Maxximus

0
Tubertini F1 T320 boat rod
17 Dec 2017

Tubertini F1 T320 Boat Rod Reviewed

Tubertini have been at the forefront of the European boat fishing scene for many years now. Their long, multi-tip rods feature in the armoury of most of the top boat match anglers. Here Des Westmore reviews the Tubertini F1 T320.

0
Inner side of the Yaktrax Pro
12 Nov 2017

Yaktrax Pro Footwear Grips Reviewed

Yaktrax ice grips, while designed for snow and ice, provide a sure footed grip for the rock angler. The shore angler on rocky marks is liable to encounter seaweed and the dreaded black algae, both of which leave even the

0
vega masami surf three sections
05 Nov 2017

Vega Masami Surf 4.2 Review

Vega continental range of rods are beginning to make an impact on our shores, and they are already well established in most European countries with rods including the Vega Masami range. Vega is a Portuguese company who have been supplying

0
Tronixpro Baitex range of bait wrapping latex
02 Oct 2017

Tronixpro Baitex Bait Wrapping Latex Reviewed

The days of using thick shirring elastic to secure baits are long gone with lots of thin elasticated threads now available to the sea angler. Top shore angler John Popplewell takes an in depth look at the Tronixpro Baitex wrapping

0
Lineaeffe telescopic landing net handle in carry mode
10 Sep 2017

Lineaeffe Telescopic Landing Net Handle

The 4.2 metre Lineaeffe telescopic landing net handle looks idea for LRF fishing from high venues and it won’t break the bank. I have been looking for a long handled landing net for LRF work from harbours, piers and rocks for some

0
off-the-ground-cast tronixpro blastron tt
23 Jul 2017

John Popplewell Tests the Tronixpro Blastron TT

Over the past six years or so I have had the pleasure of using many continental style rods for my shore fishing. All have been different in one way or another and the Tronixpro Blastron TT is no exception. I travelled down to the

0
Tronixpro lead bag with weights
18 Jun 2017

TronixPro Lead Bag Reviewed

The Tronixpro is rapidly becoming one of leading names in sea fishing tackle in the UK and beyond. The Tronixpro Lead Bag is one of the latest innovation in their luggage range and John Popplewell takes a look at this useful addition for

0
Tronix Double Compartment Quiver with rods
14 May 2017

Double Compartment Quiver from Tronixpro

Part of the Tronixpro luggage collection the double compartment quiver provides secure, protective, portable storage for the angler afloat or on the shore. For a number of years I have tried various rod holdalls and quivers for both boat and

0
Penn Squall reel with level wind
30 Apr 2017

Penn Squall Level Wind Review

As a charter skipper on board My Way, Gethyn Owen requires hire tackle that will withstand use and abuse over a season and not let him down. Here he takes a long term look at the Penn Squall 20 with level wind which has

0